What to Print on Business Checks

I recently opened my own LLC and I began the process of ordering checks for my business. I wasn’t sure if I should add my personal name along with my business name, so I decided to call my bank.

My bank advised me to only add my business name because when you open a business, you want to make sure there is a clear line between your business and personal finances.

If you put your name on the check then it can cause confusion. It could also expose you personally for any financial liability.

I am not a financial advisor but I felt like I wanted to share this information with anyone who is about to open their own business and order checks.

Good luck & Boss on!

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 6.41.01 PM

 

 

Leave a Reply

